Leave a comment

Letting Go……

Image

I hate the way it feels every time I remember those words, to think that one day we were madly in love with each other.  Until today it still is a dream, I try so hard to let that be a past but the pain and memories won’t let me. I remember how you would hold me and tell me that you love me; how I meant a world to you, I never thought that would end… I never wanted it to. But then you said you love me no more and that marked the end.

Every day I wish you would call and say it was all a mistake and let’s start over again but that’s just a way of keeping me in one piece. I don’t blame you for all that happened, I don’t even hate you, I can’t do that am just glad you were honest although I know there is more to the story but then am sure you kept that to yourself so wouldn’t hurt my feelings at least those few you spared.

Inside I’m dead; I don’t know how to keep calm and collected. I don’t even know how to trust again. I never thought I was this sensitive and that I allow rejection or heartbreak to take me down but then Love is like falling down… in the end you’re left hurt, scarred, and with a memory of it forever.  It’s about time I let it go no matter how hard it is, I have to pack and move on, if I was a singer I would sing and cry my eyes out in front of the crowd and it would be all over when am done. But I can’t, I have to pretend am happy like nothing happened because that’s the right thing to do.

I made a choice to finally let go, because I can’t stand the pain, it’s time for my last tear to fall and smile again.

Leave a Reply

